Officers and Board of Directors

Mission:  To preserve, protect and restore Selma and Dallas County’s past by supporting educational, entertaining, and constructive methods of displaying, preserving, protecting, and restoring historic structures and locales in and around the Selma and Dallas County area. PRESERVE, PROTECT, RESTORE.
OFFICERS 2022-2023
President: Linda Derry
Immediate Past President : Gery Anderson
1st Vice President: Sylvia Smith
2nd Vice President: Julie Lyons
3rd Vice President: Marsha Carmichael
Secretary: Cynthia Hammerle
Treasurer: Candi Duncan
Assistant Treasurer: Stacey Bennett
2020-2023 2021-2024 2022-2025
Sarah Aghedo Shirley Baird
Jonathan Matthews David Evans Charles Moss
Collins Pettaway III Dan Lane Todd Prater
Jewell Williamson Cindy Yeager
AL Historical Commission: Linda Derry
Beautification: David Tipmore
Government Liaison: Stephen Brooks
Historian: Candi Duncan
Historic Selma Tour of Homes: Cynthia Hammerle
Plaques: Barbara Burns
Properties: Sylvia Smith
Public Relations/Tourism: Sheryl Smedley
Salad Luncheon: Wendy Mallo